2015 Baxter Trophy Finals

LRLCGA Noticeboard : 2015 Baxter Trophy Finals

The semi-finals and final of the 2015 Baxter Trophy were played on Sunday 18 October at Willesley Park.  The four qualifying semi-finalists were Willesley Park (represented by Paul Dixon and Tracy Bourne), Luffenham Heath (represented by David Smith and Karen Haynes), Lingdale (represented by Andy Mee and Olivia Barrs) and Charnwood Forest (represented by  Jonathan Garner and Helen Sherratt). 
The weather was kind and some wonderful golf was played by all of the competitors during the day.  The first semi-final was between Willesley Park and Luffenham Heath with Willesley coming out on top to qualify for the final.  The second semi-final between Lingdale and Charnwood was a hard fought match with Lingdale eventually winning to qualify for the final round.
The final between Willesley Park and Lingdale was another close contest and a display of high quality golf with Willesley Park running out as the eventual winners of the 2015 Baxter Trophy winning 4 and 2.
Congratulations to all the players for reaching the final part of this competition and particular congratulations to the eventual winners, Paul Dixon and Tracy Bourne of Willesley Park. 
Thank you to our referees on the day, Yvonne Thompson, Howard Day and Dorothy Jones.
Full results of the semi-finals and final can be found in the County Competitions tab under Baxter Trophy.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View