2016 Baxter Trophy Results

LRLCGA Noticeboard : 2016 Baxter Trophy Results

The  qualifying round of The Baxter Trophy, a mixed foursomes county competition, was played on Sunday 2 October at Lingdale Golf Club.  Thirty six teams representing nineteen clubs from around the County entered into this year's competition.  The course was in excellent condition and once again the sun was shining resulting in some very good scores being returned.  The four best gross scores on the day qualify for the match play final due to be held at Lingdale on Sunday 16 October.  The following teams have qualified for the 2016 final:

Cosby A - represented by Carolyn Parkes-Walley and David Gibson
Hinckley A - represented by Ellie York and Chris Brook
Kirby Muxloe A - represented by Lianna Bailey and James Broderick
Longcliffe A - represented by Suzanne Pretty and Jon Siddons

The best gross prize was won by Carolyn Parkes-Walley and David Gibson of Cosby with a gross score of 72.  This was on count back from Ellie York amd Chris Brook of Hinckley. 

The best nett prize was won by Ellie York and Chris Brook of Hinckley with a nett 70 (72-2).

Second best nett was won by Lauren Day and Chris Hunt of Ullesthorpe with a nett 71 (80-9). 

Full scores can be seen under Baxter Trophy within the County Competitions tab.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View