Winners of the Baxter Trophy 2021

LRLCGA Noticeboard : Winners of the Baxter Trophy 2021

Jo Mayfield and Tom Roberts representing Rothley Park win the Baxter Trophy 2021

The Baxter Trophy this year was held at Kirby Muxloe and was very well attended with 18 clubs entering two teams each making a total of 72 players. The weather on the qualifying day could not have been better which ensured there was some great golf played with a best gross score of 71 by Moira Page and Charlie Hallam from Glen Gorse Golf Club. The 1st nett score of 68.5 was achieved by Paula Shaw and David Eden from Whetstone Golf Club and the 2nd nett score was 69 by Annette O'Meara and Sam Orton from Charnwood Golf Club.


The semi finals were very close matches with John Fairbrother and Rachel East of Cosby Golf Club and Jo Mayfield and Tom Roberts of Rothley Golf Club successfully going through to the Final. This went all the way to the 18th hole where Jo and Tom came through to win the 2021 Baxter Trophy.


A big thank you to Kirby Muxloe for all their help and to all those supporters who turned up to cheer their teams on.


Copyright © Leicestershire and Rutland Ladies County Golf Association, 2015-2024. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by Uxello.
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View